TV on the Radio - Discography

TV on the Radio (often abbreviated to TVOTR) is a New York City indie rock band formed in 2001 whose music spans genres as diverse as free jazz, a cappella/doo-wop, soul, trip-hop and electro. The group has released several EPs including their debut Young Liars (2003), and two acclaimed albums, 2004's Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes and their most recent, Return to Cookie Mountain (2006), which received wider notice and appeared near the top of several end-of-year lists. Rolling Stone magazine voted it the fourth best album of the year, and Spin magazine voted the band as 2006 Artist of the Year.

TV on the Radio is comprised of Tunde Adebimpe (vocals/loops), David Andrew Sitek (guitars/keyboards/loops), Kyp Malone (vocals/guitars/loops) along with Jaleel Bunton (drums) and Gerard Smith (bass). Other contributors include Katrina Ford of the band Celebration (vocals), Kazu Makino of the band Blonde Redhead (vocals), Martin Perna (saxophones, flute) of Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra, David Bowie (vocals) and Nick Zinner (guitar) of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs.
2002 - OK Calculator
2003 - Young Liars EP
2004 - Desperate Youth, Bloodthirsty Babes
2004 - New Health Rock EP
2004 - Staring at the Sun EP
2006 - Return To Cookie Mountain
2006 - Wolf Like Me EP
2007 - Live At Amoeba Music EP
2007 - Province EP
+ A Few Other Related Songs/Remixes

Kod: on the Radio
[Tylko zarejestrowani mogą widzieć linki. Kliknij Tutaj Aby Się Zarejestrować... Rejestracja trwa 30 sekund i jest darmowa!!]